General information

Cannington Parish Council is the first tier of local government. There are ten councillors including Chairman Ian Dyer and Vice-Chairman John Addison. The council meet on the second Tuesday of the month (excluding August) at 7.00pm in the upper hall of Cannington Village Hall.

Agendas and minutes of all Council meetings and committee meetings are published on this website and displayed on the village notice boards located at the village hall and the High Street bus shelter.

If you wish to raise a query with the Parish Council please contact the Clerk in the first instance.

Clerk to the Council: Mrs Tina Gardener Deputy Clerk: Mrs Aly Prowse

Address: Cannington Parish Council, Community Office, Village Hall, Brook Street, Cannington, Bridgwater, Somerset TA5 2HP

Tel: 01278 653322

email: [email protected]

Opening hours: Monday and Thursday 10.00 am – 12 noon