SEDGEMOOR DISTRICT COUNCIL

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish Councillors For the under mentioned Parishes To be held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT

- 1. Elections are to be held for Parish Councillors for the under mentioned Parishes
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is:

Ashcott	8	Axbridge	13	Badgworth	7
Bawdrip	5	Berrow	9	Brean	7
Brent Knoll	11	Bridgwater Without	7	Broomfield	5
Burtle	5	Cannington	10	Catcott	5
Chapel Allerton	5	Chedzoy	7	Chilton Polden	7
Chilton Trinity	5	Compton Bishop	7	Cossington	7
East Brent	11	East Huntspill	9	Edington	5
Enmore	6	Fiddington	5	Goathurst	5
Greinton	0	Lympsham	7	Lyng	5
Mark	8	Middlezoy	7	Moorlinch	0
Nether Stowey	9	Othery	7	Over Stowey	7
Puriton	9	Shapwick	7	Shipham	11
Stawell	7	Stockland Bristol	0	Thurloxton	5
Weare	7	Westonzoyland	9	-	

- 3. Nomination papers may be obtained, during normal office hours, from the Returning Officer at the address shown below.
- 4. Completed nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the offices of Electoral Registration Officer, at the address shown below, during normal office hours but Not later than 4pm on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.
- 5. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2019 between the hours of 07:00 and 22:00
- 6. Electors should take note that the deadline for new applications to vote by post or to change existing postal or proxy arrangements e.g. cancellation or re-direction etc must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address shown below by 5pm on Monday, 15th April 2019 if they are to be effective for this election.
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019
- 8. The deadline for new applications to be received by the Electoral Registration Officer to vote by proxy on grounds of occupation, service or employment or a medical condition, illness or disability arising after 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019 is not later than 5pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019

Dated: Monday 18th March 2019

Allison Griffin Returning Officer

Electoral Registration Officer, Bridgwater House King Square BRIDGWATER SOMERSET TA6 3AR